Purchase Tickets Today!
warning icon

This website uses the latest web technologies so it requires an up-to-date, fast browser!
Please try Firefox or Chrome!

SWODXA Special Awards List

1982 W8ILC – Ron Moorefield QRP champion in the WPX contest with over a million points, a world record.
1985 OH2BH – Martti Laine Outstanding Service
1988 3WSCW & 3W8DX Vietnam DXpeditioners of the Year
1988 AK1A – Dick Newell Special Achievement
1990 UB5JRR – Romeo Stepaneko DXpeditioner of the Year
1991 W8OK – Frank Schwab Special Award
1992 ET3BC & ET3YL Ethiopia DXpeditioners of the Year
1992 N8BJQ – Steve Bolia Special Award
1993 N9AG – Scott Lehman Special Award
1993 9G1XA Ghana DXpeditioner of the Year
1994 K8MN – Dave Heil Lifetime Achievement
1994 K0CS – Steve Gecewicz Special Award
1995 N5ACP – Tom Walker Special Award
1996 ZL1AMO – Ron Wright Lifetime Achievement
1996 J69AC – Givan George Special Award
1997 DJ6SI – Baldur Drobnica DXpeditioner of the Year
1997 N8NR – Bob Kuhnle Special Award
1998 ICOM America Special Award
1998 F2CW – E31AA Jacky Calvo DXpeditioner of the Year
1999 VP6BR – Jukka Heikinheimo DXpeditioner of the Year
1999 KB8NW – Ted Mirgliotta Special Award
1999 W8KKF & WD8ATP – Harry & Marge Flasher Special Award
2000 N4BQW – Chuck Brady DXpeditioner of the Year
2000 NCDXF Special Award
2005 PA3GIO – Bert Van Den Berg DXpeditioner of the Year
2009 KM9D & KF4TUG – Mike Young & Jan Heaton DXpeditioners of the year
2010 TX3A Chesterfield Island Special Award 
2011 W8ILC – Ron Moorefield CQ Hall of Fame 
2011 W8ILC – Ron Moorefield The Alan Severson AB8P Memorial Award
2012 DK7PE – Rudolf Klos, DK7PE DXpeditioner of the Year
2013 KC8CKW – Mindi Jones, Presidents Special Award for Outstanding and Dedicated Service
2014 KB8OCP – Dave Kalter, Presidents Special Award for Outstanding and Dedicated Service (Dave is now an SK, the award was accepted by Don Dubon, N6JRL, on behalf of Daves brother).
2017 N8DX – Jack Shirley,    ARRL DXCC Challenge award for 3000 band/countries